ALLIE B BOOKS

Writing, Reading, All Things YA

A Great Time to FALL in Love: First Kiss Contest

1 Comment

October is my favourite month, Fall is my favourite season, reading is my favourite hobby, writing is my passion and kissing is one of my favourite pastimes… so I thought I’d combine all of those things for one SUPER AWESOME CONTEST!

A Great Time to FALL in Love: First Kiss Contest starts today!

~READERS~

You can win 4 free ebooks plus a SIGNED copy of My Heart for Yours by Stephanie Campbell and Jolene Perry

Comment on this or any post up to October 12 and tell me the YA or NA book that has the BEST first kiss, your favourite quote from that scene and why you love it! Answers can be serious, fun, silly or downright ridiculous. Multiple entries welcome and if every single one of you loves the same kiss, that’s okay too!

Your comment automatically enters you to win ebook copies of What a Boy Wants by Nyrae Dawn, The Truth About Faking by Leigh Talbert Moore, and Fall Guy by Liz Reinhardt PLUS a SIGNED COPY OF MY HEART FOR YOURS by Stephanie Campbell and Jolene Perry.

Winner will be announced on October 15th! Only available for Kindle or Nook. (Canada and US only)

~WRITERS~

Send in your first kiss scene by October 12 for a free critique by me, and a chance to have your scene read and critiqued by FOUR published authors (who just so happen to write amazing kissing scenes themselves). Top three will be posted on my blog and winner gets a 3 book prize pack consisting of SIGNED Paperback copies of What a Boy Wants by Nyrae Dawn, The Truth About Faking by Leigh Talbert Moore, AND My Heart for Yours by Stephanie Campbell and Jolene Perry.

Submission Requirements

•  Work must be your own and not fan-fiction or plagiarism

•  Work must be unpublished elsewhere but it does not have to be from a completed work. WIP scene is fine.

    (please proof for basic spelling/grammar prior, we want to be able to give good feedback on the power of your scene)

•  Max of 500 words

•  Emailed to alliebbooks@yahoo.com with the subject FIRST KISS CONTEST

•  Scene must be pasted into the body of the email. Attachments will not be opened.

•  You must have a Kindle or Nook to receive the prize pack, but all entries will be critiqued.

•  Please provide your name, the title of the book, the genre (only YA or NA will be entered but romance doesn’t have to be the focus of the story. It can be Sci Fi, Fantasy, Thriller, Horror, etc.)

~~~

Top Three will be posted on November 1st and Winner announced. I will contact winner privately to send prize pack. (US and Canada only, but all entries received will be critiqued)

~~~

Stay tuned for two weeks of nothing but KISSES starting tomorrow with a look at the first kiss between Talia and Lachlan in my debut Contemporary YA novel TIGHT KNIT.

For now here is a teaser:

I try to swallow, but I fail, and a bubble of air gets stuck in my throat. I cough and Lachlan laughs again. I really want to be mad at him, for putting me on the spot like this, but when the word ‘make-out’ comes out of his mouth I can’t stop staring at his lips. Everything else forgotten.

“Come here, Hat Girl.” He is still leaning forward, bracing himself on the low hanging pipe. He taunts me with his eyes.

I hesitate and then take a step.

This is such a bad idea. 

One thought on “A Great Time to FALL in Love: First Kiss Contest

  1. Pingback: Tight Knit by Allie B: First Kiss excerpt « ALLIE B BOOKS

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,370 other followers